From the moment you are stopped on suspicion of drunk driving, the police are building a case against you. Everything you give them, everything you say and everything you do can and will be used against you.

Many people choose to refuse a breath test to avoid giving officers additional evidence that can be used against them later. If you refused Breathalyzer examination, then all is far from lost.

I Refused To Take A Breathalyzer Test; What Happens Now?

In Missouri, most people who refuse a Breathalyzer test receive a 15-day driving permit and stand to lose their license for a year.

It is critical to contact an attorney during those 15 days.

Call Travis Noble, P.C., in St. Louis at 866-794-0947 today to secure your permit or help reinstate your driving privileges while we fight your DWI charges.

You Can Still Fight To Keep Your License

Not only can you possibly extend that 15-day permit, but you still have a chance of winning your case and not losing your license at all. Without a blood alcohol reading as evidence, the case against you is based on the officer's opinion and his or her interpretation of the field sobriety test. Many juries find it much easier to believe that an officer in the field misinterpreted a field sobriety test than to believe that a Breathalyzer was in error.

Your Breath Test Can Be Used Against You

Refusing a breath test sometimes means there is less evidence to use against you, and a lawyer with a thorough understanding of how police are supposed to operate can use that to build a strong case. That's exactly the kind of knowledge and experience that attorney Travis Noble has built his law practice on and that he has put to work in hundreds of DWI defenses.

Get Legal Help Today

Call 314-450-7849 or contact us online now to speak with an experienced Missouri refusal of breath test lawyer.