Travis Noble, P.C.
Discrete. Effective. Aggressive Request a free consultation
314-450-7849

Public Service Commissioner sets DWI hearing

According to court documents, Missouri's Public Service Commissioner set a hearing for April 21 regarding his alleged refusal to take a breath test. The 60-year-old man, who has been charged with driving while intoxicated, will be allowed to continue driving until his hearing date. His next hearing on the DWI charge itself is scheduled for April 7.

Potentially getting around DWI checkpoints in Missouri

Many Missouri drivers may have heard that there are certain loopholes that may allow them to skip DUI checkpoints. According to a Feb. 20 report, the Fair DUI Flyer may legally allow drivers to continue through police DUI checkpoints without actually talking to the officers working that particular checkpoint.

Alcohol monitoring techniques in Missouri

If a driver is convicted of driving under the influence, he or she may be required to wear a SCRAM bracelet. This acronym stands for Secure Continuous Remote Alcohol Monitoring, and it is considered easier than in-person alcohol testing. It is generally attached to an individual's ankle and will monitor a person's sweat for the presence of alcohol.

Drunk driving charges may be defended

As Missouri residents know, drunk driving is a serious charge that may result in penalties, fines and possibly impact on an individual's right to drive a vehicle. It can also in some cases impose a barrier on obtaining future employment. While state laws vary, it is possible to defend against a drunk driving charge in a variety of ways.

Missouri DWI laws

Missouri's DWI laws differ from those of other states. In Missouri, a person is considered to be a repeat DWI offender only when his or her second DWI offense occurs within five years of the prior one.

Alleged repeat Missouri DWI offender taken into custody

According to law enforcement authorities in Callaway County, a 55-year-old Fulton man with a reported history of repeat DWI offenses was taken into custody on multiple charges on Dec. 27. Reportedly, the incident leading to the man's arrest occurred around 1:40 a.m. on County Road 269.

Missouri man gets probation after 10th DWI

A Missouri man was recently sentenced to probation after pleading guilty to his tenth conviction for driving while intoxicated. The charges stemmed from an August 2013 incident. According to police, the 55-year-old man was stopped for a traffic offense. During the stop, police detained the man for driving while intoxicated and driving on a revoked license.

What is implied consent?

If a driver is pulled over in Missouri, they may need to submit to tests to determine if they are under the influence of alcohol. While a driver has the right to refuse to submit to the tests, there may be automatic consequences for doing so. This is because most states have implied consent laws, which means that drivers have already given their permission to be tested.

Contact Travis Noble Now

We can help you – send your request now »

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy