Travis Noble, P.C.
Discrete. Effective. Aggressive Request a free consultation
314-450-7849

Pre-trial motions could get evidence dismissed in DWI cases

When someone faces criminal charges, he or she may appear in court multiple times as part of the legal process. However, many people only go to court once for an arraignment when charged with driving while under the influence, as those accused of a DWI related charge tend to plead guilty. However, some Missouri residents may want to know what could happen before trial when one chooses to fight an alcohol related charge.

Appealing a drunk driving conviction

Missouri follows certain federal laws when it comes to regulating alcohol consumption, and some state residents who are convicted of underage drinking and driving or being above the legal limit for blood alcohol content while operating a vehicle may face serious penalties. Some people have grounds for an appeal, which gives one the chance to have a sentence or conviction overturned.

Lebanon driver allegedly leaves scene of interstate accident

An April 10, car accident resulted in multiple traffic violations for a 31-year-old male driver from Lebanon. At approximately 6:55 p.m., a 43-year-old driver contacted local police to report a suspected drunk driver on Route MM. The alleged drunk driver was traveling in a Chevrolet Monte Carlo when he narrowly missed hitting the 43-year-old driver's vehicle in a full head-on collision. Police report that the other driver proceeded to follow the Chevrolet driver, at which point he swerved and nearly collided with two additional vehicles.

When an alleged drunk driver may be charged with a felony

When a Missouri resident is charged with driving while intoxicated, they could potentially face a misdemeanor charge or a felony charge. The severity of the charge they receive depends on a number of factors, including whether or not they have previous charges, their blood alcohol levels and if anyone suffered an injury in the alleged incident.

Public Service Commissioner sets DWI hearing

According to court documents, Missouri's Public Service Commissioner set a hearing for April 21 regarding his alleged refusal to take a breath test. The 60-year-old man, who has been charged with driving while intoxicated, will be allowed to continue driving until his hearing date. His next hearing on the DWI charge itself is scheduled for April 7.

Contact Travis Noble Now

We can help you – send your request now »

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy